2017 Annual General Meeting of Lake Wellington Yacht Club 

will be held on Saturday 5 August, 2017 at 11am at Lake Wellington Yacht Club, Marlay Point.

Items of business as per the Constitution (part 4, Section 30) are to:

a. confirm the minutes of the previous AGM minutes and any special meeting held since then

b. receive and consider:   i. the annual report of the Committee on the activities of the Association during the preceding financial year; and ii. the financial statements of the Association for the preceding financial year submitted by the Committee in accordance with part 7 of the Act;

c. elect the members of the Committee (Nomination form here)

d. confirm or vary the amounts (if any) of the annual subscription and joining fee.

e. any other business of which notice has been given as per the Rules.

This will be followed by a bbq lunch.

MPONR 2018 C

      Press release - 50th MPONR 2018

The Class Trophy for the Noelex 25s went to “Running Free” David Philipps.

MPONR Trophy Winners       

MPONR 2017 Final Results 

Enjoy Race Photos and Race Video here,

by Jules Vid Pic Promotions

Race Feedback

Thank you to all the Participants of the South East Regatta held at Lake Wellington Yacht Club 2017.

Regatta final results are here.

Resized photos for the web are here.

We are extremely lucky to have so many wonderful active committed people in our Club.  And the latest examples are:

Col and John S’s work on inserting the new Suite 209 windows. Thanks for Wellington Shire Council for the $2000 grant towards the windows. 

Roger and Col’s work on exiting the possum from the garage and closing its access point.

20170201 155042

20170201 155050

 2015-16 Club Trophy Winners

Robyn Clark
John Shepard

 John Shepard --- KR Rainey Trophy      Robyn Clark --- Commodores Trophy